so close!

Standard

(Just a quick post, as I’ve got to take off for my 9am class in a little bit!)

I worked on my second Candy Corn sock quite a bit yesterday, alternating that with working on my NSF fellowship application essays (which are turning out pretty well, if I must say). By the end of the night, it looked like this:

Candy Corn Sock  #2 progress

So close! I would really, really love to be able to wear these for Halloween tomorrow (and, of course, to finish them before Socktoberfest ends!), so I’m going to see whether I can get these done tonight. I won’t finish if it means putting myself behind on school work, but if I can get this sock done by the end of tonight, I’d be thrilled. It would also be the fastest sock I’ve ever knit, clocking in at 3.5 days. Crazy.

2 thoughts on “so close!

Leave a Reply

