blocking Thalia

Standard

Today is Thalia-blocking day! I got out my pins and my interlocking foam tiles, and set to work, pinning, pinning, pinning…

T-Pinning.

…so much pinning! I wanted to pin out each and every loop of the looped crochet bind off, which got rather tedious after awhile, but I think it will be worth it.

So many pins!

All told, I ended up using the entirety of my T-pin collection…150 pins!

Ended up using every T-pin I own (150!)

I carried the whole thing outside after I’d pinned it, because I knew there was no way I’d keep the shawl safe from curious Ren:

Ren was VERY curious about the shawl-blocking. (So curious I ended up having to lock him in the bathroom!)

Thankfully, we’re having a sunny and beautiful day outside, so hopefully it will dry fairly quickly. If there’s any sign of an impending thunderstorm (we had several, yesterday), I’ll have to carry it down to our basement or something. Cats + Knitting = not a very good combination, at least in our house!

I can’t wait to see what the shawl looks like once it’s all done blocking. The contrast green bind-off looks so good – what a happy accident that was!

Leave a Reply

