8 squares down, 4 to go!

Standard

Assuming I set this up correctly, I’m currently traipsing around Rhinebeck with my lovely family…hooray for the scheduling feature! Say hello to us if you see us there! Also, wish my husband a happy birthday :)

wearing square number eight

I finished (well, not quite…I still need to weave in the ends) square number eight at knitting guild on Monday, which means I’m now 2/3rds of the way done knitting squares for this blanket (since I am aiming for 12 squares, for a 3×4 square blanket).

8 squares down, 4 more to go!

I laid them all out on our porch steps (which DESPERATELY need to be repainted!) and oh, this blanket is going to be beautiful!

so many squares

The Noro colorway (which is discontinued, sadly!) is just amazing paired with the neutral grey of the Eco Wool.

looking down the row of squares

I just love seeing this stack of squares grow!

stack of squares

I’ve been hoping to be able to give the blanket to M for her 3rd birthday, but if I’m going to do that, I’ll need to seriously buckle down, because that’s 4 more squares, plus all the joining, plus an i-cord border to do, all before November 26th. Maybe it’ll end up being a Winter Solstice present instead…we’ll see!

2 thoughts on “8 squares down, 4 to go!

Leave a Reply

