fall break! [287.365]

Standard
wearing square number eight

I took advantage of my one day at home by myself (my university had a two-day “Fall Break” for the undergrads, which meant that as a teacher of undergrads, I didn’t need to go into campus to work!) by catching up on a little bit of work, and then making use of the daylight to take photos of some knits-in-progress (including my Mitered Crosses blanket). I wrote 4 knitting blog posts and scheduled them to show up throughout the week. And I also just sat like a lump for part of the day. I’d hoped to get caught up on a bit more work, but gosh, did I ever need the time to just sit quietly like a lump. I never get time like that anymore!

Thanks, universe, for not thwarting this one precious day to myself!

Leave a Reply

