me and my girl outside the library. [255.365]

Standard
Me and my girl. I love this kid so much.

On Fridays, I pick M up at 3, and we have some mama-daughter time together before A comes home between 5:30 and 6pm. Even though I probably could use those couple extra hours of work time, I’m SO glad that we get to have a little one-on-one time every week. I love this kid SO much. Last Friday, we went to the library, where M had me read lots and lots of books to her:

At the library. (I'm hoping we can make this one of our regular "Friday afternoons with M and mama" activities!)

She also picked out several books to bring home. I’m so glad my girl loves reading! Though it does get exhausting to be the one who has to do the reading TO her, sometimes…she’s actually got quite the attention span when it comes to me reading books to her.

Leave a Reply

