blurry post-work snuggles. [245.365]

Standard
Blurry post-work snuggles.

Today was my first day of teaching for the semester. Busy busy! I think things went ok, but gosh, it’s going to take me awhile to adjust to teaching 3 sections of the same writing class, and the crazy schedule this leaves me with, and to the weird-ass computer classrooms they stuck me in, and just to this whole “hey, I’m not a grad student anymore” thing.

I used to take a photo at the start of each school year, proclaiming it the “first day of X grade”, where X got more and more hilarious/horrifying as I continued through my Ph.D program. And now…I’m not a student anymore! It’s weird. So no “first day” photo for me – just this blurry photo of me snuggling with my girl once I got home.

Leave a Reply

