it’s here! [218.365]

Standard
It's here! Thanks to my first "big" paycheck and a sale on Amazon :)

Thanks to my first “real job” paycheck, plus a conveniently-timed sale on Amazon, I now have a Kindle Paperwhite! I’m so excited about it! I’ve had a Kindle DX for a long time, and I love reading on e-readers – it’s so nice to have lots of books on one little device, and I can check out e-books from the library with it, too, and it’s much easier on my hands/wrists than trying to hold a thick paperback open while I read (I know, that sounds totally lame, but I *do* have joint issues, and the fewer things-that-hurt I can do, the better).

My old DX is just so big and unwieldy (I can’t hold it with one hand) and the contrast is pretty poor (for me, at least…I don’t have the best vision), and I’ve never been able to get it to work with a booklight because of the glare on the screen. So I’ve been wanting a Paperwhite ever since they came out. And now I have one! Whee!! It’s so FAST (compared to what I’m used to with the DX) and the touchscreen is very responsive and I’m just loving it right now.

Leave a Reply

