rainy day. [209.365]

Standard
I've been drier.

We had an INCREDIBLY rainy day on Monday – a storm just parked right over top of us and dumped rain all day long. I needed to run errands while M was at school that morning, and I got VERY wet. So did our basement, though thankfully it didn’t “flood-flood” (as we’ve taken to calling the times where things go beyond puddles and the basement turns into a lake).

M and I made the most of the rainy day, and went to the Strong Museum of Play (along with, like, the entire toddler-community of the city of Rochester…it was CROWDED!). She wanted to ride the train (which costs $1) and I found four quarters in my purse, so we did :)

On the train at the Strong.

Leave a Reply

