Uncategorized

strawberry-picking!

My parents came to visit for my defense, and on Sunday, we all went strawberry-picking at Burch Farms.

Strawberry picking!

It was a rainy day, so we got a little wet, but the berries were very good, as our official Taster could attest :)

Yum!

M *loves* strawberries! And she’s fascinated by eating food she picked herself.

Strawberry-face.

We picked a little over 4 pints (my parents took some with them) and despite the rain, had a great time.

Strawberries on a rainy day.

It was great to get out and do something fun (and productive) like this now that the pressure of dissertating/defending is off!

Me and my strawberries. #latergram

Now, to figure out what to do with our strawberries. We may pick more with some friends next week, too :)

1 thought on “strawberry-picking!”

  1. Congratulations on the Phd!! That must feel so good.

    I loooooove strawberry freezer jam. It’s easy peasy, too. Just follow the directions in the sure-gel box. I made 5 batches a few weeks ago after we went strawberry picking here.

Leave a comment