headed home. [181.365]

Standard
Holding hands with my favorite grumpy girl.

Somebody was VERY unhappy to drive home today. She wanted to stay and play with her cousin some more, but nope, mama’s gotta get back to work (my dissertation defense is next week! A’s taking extra vacation time to be the primary parent this week so that I can prep for it) and so do her aunt and uncle. It was not a very pleasant drive, especially given the rage-inducing SCOTUS verdict that was my “treat” for checking Twitter during a rest stop (following 30 straight minutes of screaming from M because I told her I couldn’t draw any more portraits on the magnadoodler because it was making me feel carsick. Whee!)

Here’s hoping tomorrow’s a happier day for everyone.

Leave a Reply

