unexpected day with my girl. [168.365]

Standard
Us.

M’s school decided, since all but one of their ~30 toddlers and ~10 infants was infected with Hand Foot and Mouth disease, that they needed to shut down the Toddler and Nido rooms, so A had to bring M home to me at lunch time. I’d been hoping for a couple days of rest now that my dissertation is submitted, but alas, no.

It turned out to be a good day anyway, though – M was being very good, and we watched some Sesame Street together, and just generally chilled. We had a brief but ridiculously intense storm during her naptime that woke her up. I asked her if she was done sleeping and she said, in the saddest voice ever, “no”, so I told her she could snuggle on the couch with me. I had the camera set up because I was taking pictures of my knitting, and the remote was handy, so I got some cute shots of us snuggling and dozing.

Tired ladies.

She was so cuddly!

She's so snuggly.

That evening, I went to a knitting get-together with my friends from the local Knitting Guild (which doesn’t meet over the summer, so we made our own meetings). It was a lot of fun to catch up with them. I’m the youngest in the group by quite a bit, and they’re all awesome ladies and we’re super supportive of each other. Just very nice.

One thought on “unexpected day with my girl. [168.365]

Leave a Reply

