this time last year. [135.365]

Standard
tbt: lilacs and M's back (this time last year!)

Actually, this is from about one week earlier than this time last year, at which time apparently the lilacs had already bloomed. I think they’re finally blooming here now, so maybe if we walk to Highland Park this weekend we’ll actually get to see some!

Thank goodness for Throwback Thursday (though does a one year old picture really count as a “throwback”?), since I didn’t take any pictures at all today. Just worked my butt off on the dissertation, banged my head into some frustrating R/data analysis issues, then went to the community meeting at M’s school where I got elected onto the Board, which is pretty cool. I love her school and I care very deeply about Montessori education so I’m really excited to be part of it.

Leave a Reply

