walking home from campus. [99.365]

Standard
Walking home from campus (finally nice enough out!)

It was finally nice enough that I could walk all of the way home from campus after work, instead of taking the bus partway. It’s just under 2.25 miles to walk from my office in the library to our house, and I booked it today – under 30 minutes! I’ve really missed getting that little burst of exercise at the end of my day, and I hope I can do this for most of the rest of the semester.

We’re having such a late spring here – I noticed while walking that none of the trees around here have any green buds on them yet. I feel like we ALWAYS have buds in time for my birthday (which is on Saturday) – here’s hoping something miraculous happens over these next few days! I want Spring for my birthday, dammit!

Leave a Reply

