throwback thursday: broken ankle edition. [86.365]

Standard
I broke my ankle the summer after I graduated HS. Clearly didn't stop me from playing my violin! #tbt

Summer 2001. I broke my ankle falling off the curb while a red-winged blackbird was attacking my head during a run the summer after I graduated from high school. (Yes, really: I broke my ankle due a bird-attack!)

Clearly didn’t stop me from practicing my violin, though! I was pretty dedicated, back then. I’ve only played a handful of times since M was born, though…I’m sure my skills are awfully rusty at this point.

Leave a Reply

