venturing to the surface. [64.365]

Standard
well-trod path.

I haven’t actually walked outside much on campus yet this semester (we have a fairly extensive tunnel system, and my office and both of my classrooms are accessible that way!), but there was a writing program colloquium this evening in a building that’s not on the tunnels, so I walked outside. Today was less bitter cold than the previous few days, at least. I’m so ready for winter to be done.

I’m feeling like crud again, thanks to the respiratory crud M apparently infected me with when she sneezed directly into my mouth this weekend. Oh, kiddo. Give mama a break, please? I feel like I’m swallowing sand and am drowning in snot, which is an awesome way to feel in a week filled with student conferences (and of course regular teaching, too). Ooof.

2 thoughts on “venturing to the surface. [64.365]

Leave a Reply

