i-cord. [54.365]

Standard
i-cord edging

Another day of mostly working (getting caught back up after losing nearly a week to that stomach bug is taking awhile!), but I did get a chance to take more pictures of the progress I’ve made on M’s sweater since yesterday. Lots and lots of i-cord…I wrote a bit about what I’m trying to do over on my knitting blog.

I’m trying to write on my blog a little more consistently this year, but it’s weird, because it feels like nobody reads blogs anymore. I guess they do (I mean, I still read blogs, I’ve just gotten worse about commenting, so it’s hardly fair to expect other people to be any different!) And I do get messages from WordPress telling me that various people have “liked” my posts, but I really miss the old days of commenting back and forth on blogs. It just isn’t what it used to be, and I haven’t quite figured out where blogging fits for me now that the Internet is all about liking/faving/pinning/etc and not so much about conversation, but I don’t want to give it up.

3 thoughts on “i-cord. [54.365]

    • It’s hard! I know it’s way easier to just have quick conversations on Twitter, but those always seem ephemeral to me – I can’t (easily) go back and find what we talked about 3 weeks ago the way I could when those conversations happened on blogs (or in Flickr comments, back in the day!).

Leave a Reply

