visiting mama’s lab. [50.365]

Standard
Visiting mama's lab.

One of the post-docs (soon to be new faculty!) in the department asked if we could bring M into the lab so that she could take pictures of me reading a book to her – we were “models” for an experiment involving child-directed speech! M had a lot of fun visiting my lab (and the folks who were there had a blast playing with her!), and we got some good pictures of me reading to her for my colleague to use for her experiment.

I got an extra kick out of the whole thing, because when *I* was a wee one, my brother and I were “models” for several developmental psych experiments for my mom and her fellow grad students down at NC State. M’s just continuing in the family tradition :)

One thought on “visiting mama’s lab. [50.365]

Leave a Reply

