yoke and yarn. [39.365]

Standard
yoke and yarn

AKA “M’s sweater, take 3”. I cast on the wrong number of stitches for Take 2, and then had an epiphany about the design and realized that top-down would be a better way to go. I was able to do the i-cord cast-on and part of the yoke while M napped this afternoon. I’m so madly in love with this yarn (which came in a GMDS box from Cathy way back when) and it looks amazing in garter stitch. Can’t wait to see this sweater take shape. Good thing it’s for M – it won’t take TOO long!

Got an email yesterday about submitting designs for the upcoming Wool People (number 8), as a Wool People alum (my Sullivan design was in the inaugural issue). I have SO many ideas, but I need to make sure I’m being realistic about the time commitment involved if I do submit some designs – it would be terrible to not be able to follow through on a commitment like that. We’ll see, we’ll see. I have until late February to submit, if I’m going to.

Leave a Reply

