me and my buddy. [31.365]

Standard
me and my buddy

Hah, remember when almost all my photos were of our cats? And now they almost never get their pictures taken. Poor kitties. They’re still photogenic! And cuddly :)

I worked at home today (I’m still feeling super-duper run-down) and took advantage of the daylight hours over lunch by taking pictures of my knitting. While I had the camera out, Stimpy came over to snuggle my face. Aw, buddy, I’m glad we got some cuddles in while M was away! The cats are all (justifiably) terrified of M.

Today didn’t go as I’d hoped. I wanted to bang out a bunch of writing on the diss, but woke up feeling AWFUL again (seriously, am I ever going to be healthy this semester?). I took some cough meds to help, which ended up making me far too foggy brained for diss-writing. So instead, I tried to get myself as far ahead as possible on course prep, because that’s something I can do fairly well even when I only have about half a brain (only because I’ve taught this material before and know it super well, so the work is mostly just semi-mindless Keynote stuff – I’ve done all the hard thinking about it already!) So I’m not as far along on the diss-work as I wanted to be at this point in the semester (I was actually hoping for a full draft by Feb. 1st, but that CLEARLY ain’t gonna happen, seeing as that’s tomorrow!), but c’est la vie. Hopefully next week will be better.

3 thoughts on “me and my buddy. [31.365]

  1. Kristen

    this is such a sweet shot of the two of you – I hope next week is better and less foggy’ish for you! (meds are great! the side effects? not always great.)

Leave a Reply

