meet my niece!

Standard

Emma Aurora Harrison, born this Thursday, August 21st. 2 weeks early, but already 8 pounds! She is my brother and my sister-in-law’s fourth child, but their first to survive. We are so happy to see her and to know that we will get to be a part of her life as she grows up!

Emma Aurora Harrison

There, she’s lounging in a pillow that Madrigal handed down to her. It warms my heart to think of little Emma all wrapped up in M’s baby things. We can’t be up there, but we can still envelop her in our love.

Oh Miss Emma, you have the most wonderful parents, and such a beautiful name, and you have the most amazing cheeks, and I can’t wait to meet you this Winter! You are already loved so much, by so many!

In case it is not completely obvious, Emma is the recipient of the wee sweater in my previous post. My brother has yet to get a picture of her in it, but given how big and strong she is already, I’m not sure it’ll fit for very long! No matter. It’s hers, and it matches her nursery, and when she gets older she will be able to see it and know that her aunt loves her very much.

Oh, Emma, you made it. You made it! I am so happy.

3 thoughts on “meet my niece!

Leave a Reply

