scenes from sunday

Standard

I’m really enjoying the “secular sabbath” approach I’ve been taking. I think the day offline is good for me – I feel calmer and more present, not just on the day I’m offline, but all the days.

I’m not sure if I’ll make a habit of it, but this particular “secular sabbath” I decided I’d take some pictures. So here are some scenes from my Sunday:

my first mother's day
My first Mother’s Day as a mama

cat in the window
Open windows with cats in them

homemade sourdough
Breadmaking

Preparing to make soup
Soupmaking

quiet time
Quiet Time

Maddy plays with the Skwinkle
Grasping

Maddy touches her toes
Touching Toes

Hope y’all had a lovely Sunday, too.

2 thoughts on “scenes from sunday

Leave a Reply

