well that didn’t take long!

Standard

Turns out baby hats are pretty darn quick! Behold, the munchkin’s first handknit-from-mama:

that didn't take long...

Ravelry Project Page
Pattern: Cosset
Yarn: Brooklyn Handspun Softspun Plus in “Cyanea”
Needles: size 2 Knitpicks Harmony dpns
Time to knit: Oct 8-11th

I’m hoping to add a few more things (including babyStripes!) to the handknits-from-mama pile before the munchkin arrives, but at least now I know my baby will be getting at least ONE handknit from me. I’m really tickled with how the yarn created those swirly stripes as I knit – I was a little worried that the stitch count might result in some icky pooling, but instead I got swirls!

hat for the munchkin

I love that little i-cord knot at the top, too!

2 thoughts on “well that didn’t take long!

  1. Aww, this is adorable! The way the pooling worked out is totally charming—makes the hat look a little more intricate than plain ribbing. The i-cord knot is too cute.

Leave a Reply

