Think On Your Feet Socks, now available

Standard

So, after deciding it made more sense to just obsessively check my math and directions than to knit the second sock and do the obsessive math-checking, it didn’t take all that long to get the pattern ready to go. So, here it is:

pattern preview

If you click on the image, you’ll be taken to the pattern page here on my blog, where I’ve posted information about the pattern, as well as lots of photos. If you’re more of a Ravelry person, you can find the pattern page here.

I have to admit to some amount of trepidation in publishing the pattern for sale, given that it’s rather long and complicated, as one might expect for such a crazy looking sock! But I hope that people will enjoy knitting it, and won’t be too frightened off by the length. I went back and forth about whether to publish it for free or for sale, but in the end decided that the immense amount of time I spent designing and then creating the cable charts (and I really do mean immense amount of time!) wasn’t something I should really give away for free. I’ve published it under a creative-commons license, just like Stripes!, and as with Stripes!, will be donating a portion of the proceeds to my charity of choice, Heifer International.

I’m so grateful to Elinor for spurring me on to create this pattern, which I’ve had kicking around in my head for several years now. I hope you enjoy it!

5 thoughts on “Think On Your Feet Socks, now available

  1. congratulations!! Personally, I think a good long, detailed pattern is helpful and hopefully it’ll minimize the amount of support you end up doing. :)

  2. Congratulations! I think most knitters totally understand the love and time you put into the pattern, and are happy to pay for a copy of it, esp. since it goes directly to you and to a good charity!

Leave a Reply

