hey, look, I finished something!

Standard

Yep, that’s right. Even with the bajillion or so projects I currently have on the needles, and the start of a new semester, I have, in fact, managed to finish a project. Woohoo!

FBS for nieceling

Here are the details:
Pattern: February Baby Sweater, from EZ’s Almanac
Knit for: our soon-to-be-born niece
Yarn: Dream in Color Classy, in “Go Go Grassy”, slightly less than 1 skein.
Needles: size 5 Denise Circulars and Knitpicks Harmony dpns
Time to knit: Realistically, not very long, although it spanned several months because I have project ADD, big-time.

My husband’s brother and his wife are having a baby soon! Our niece is due in February, so I just couldn’t help but knit her a February Baby Sweater. I’m really excited about being an aunt!

I didn’t quite follow the pattern; I sort of just got the gist of it, and went from there. I knit the sleeves in the round, on dpns, because I didn’t see the point in knitting flat and seaming.

duckies!


My husband helped me pick out buttons, and we both fell in love with these little blue duckies. They’re pretty much my favorite part of the entire sweater!

FBS, on douglas

I obviously don’t have a baby handy to model the finished sweater, but Douglas the Pink Bunny helpfully stepped in to do the job. It fits surprisingly well! Here’s hoping it fits its intended recipient, too.

Finishing this little cardigan also means that I’ve freed up the necessary dpns to go about fixing and finishing my dad’s hat in time for his birthday in late February (and the ski race he’s competing in the next day). So I guess that’s what I’ll be up to, next.

11 thoughts on “hey, look, I finished something!

Leave a Reply

