Wiggle Mitts!

Standard

I finished my second Wiggle Mitt this morning, and could not help but take a picture doing jazz-hands, because I am, in fact, a dork:

jazz hands! [365.170]

I love them. They’re so soft and snuggly and warm, and I haven’t taken them off since I put them on, the second after I wove in the last end.

Here are the details:
Ravelry Project Page
Pattern: Wiggle Mitts, from knitspot.
Yarn: Bunny Patch (80% merino, 20% angora handspun), from New Hue Handspuns, in “Calm Waters”.
Needles: Size 3 Knitpicks Harmony dpns.
Time to knit: I knit these over the course of 6 days, but they really took just a few hours, all together.

And a few more pictures for y’all to enjoy:

pretty pretty stockinettePretty handspun stockinette
against the window
Against the Window

I had forgotten how much fun these smaller projects can be…instant (well, almost instant) gratification!

5 thoughts on “Wiggle Mitts!

  1. mick

    These are so pretty! I bought some angora blend fiber to spin, but so far I’ve just been petting it. Perhaps it would be happy as some nice warm mitts!

Leave a Reply

