quiet time

Standard

green buds

It’s the end of the semester, which means it’s time for me to hunker down and get a bunch of stuff finished. Normally this wouldn’t be so bad, but given that I’m also dealing with a lot of pain and am having a bunch of my time eaten up by physical therapy, I need all the help I can get to focus and get my work done. So I’m going quiet for a little while. I’m even closing the tab where I keep Google Reader in my browser, so I’ll be quiet (even quieter than I have been, recently) on all y’all’s blogs, too. I’ll still be reachable via email if something vitally important happens, but I’m hoping to keep the distractions to an absolute minimum.

Until then, enjoy this photo of bright green spring buds. I’ll catch up with y’all in a couple weeks!

10 thoughts on “quiet time

  1. I totally sympathize with your pain. I am going through the same exact thing right now. I even had surgery 6 months ago and still no relief. I hope it gets better for you and good luck with your list.

  2. Katherine

    Sorry to hear you still aren’t feeling well. Your knitting is beautiful.
    I felt aweful for over a year (I’m in my early thirities) before I was diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis – predominantly in my hands – but get this – all of my blood work was perfect. Nothing indicated anything…I have bad days still – butnothing since I started taking meds for it. I still will attempt to go without every now and then, and end up regretting the eperiment. I also have an aunt with fibromyalgia – and I can sympathize with your level of exhaustion and pain.
    Keep your chin up – keep your great sense of humor – and keep on knitting as long as you can. :)

Leave a Reply

