one last post before the move…

Standard

No project photos today…those are all packed away at this point, anyhow. In a few hours we close on our house. Our house. We’ll be homeowners. This is exciting and scary and all sorts of things at once. I’m a bit too tired for it all, but c’est la vie. I spent most of yesterday packing things up, and feel like someone ran over me with a truck, because I’m really not healthy enough to be doing this stuff. But we’ll have help tonight and tomorrow. We’re only moving 4 blocks away, but moving is moving, and moving sucks. And of course, of course, the forecast calls for thunderstorms tonight and tomorrow. Can’t have a move without craptacular weather!

I’ve been doing a terrible job of keeping up with replying to comments and posting on everyone’s blogs. I’ll be better once we’ve moved, I promise. To the two of you who so kindly volunteered to knit Red Scarves with my leftover yarn from last year: I still haven’t put it in the mail. It’s just been too crazy this week, and now it has managed to get itself packed in with my other yarn, so I can’t get to it easily. As soon as we’re settled in, I will send it off (and will email to let you know when to be on the lookout), and I’ll put some extra goodies in, too. In the meantime, check out Norma’s post about the Red Scarf Project for instructions and inspiration (her place is the place to go for all of the latest Red Scarf news).

Well, that’s all for now. I’ll put up my final Tour de Gansey post as soon as we’re moved in. See y’all on the other side!

3 thoughts on “one last post before the move…

  1. Congratulations on your new home! Good luck with the move and I hope YOU perk up soon. And felicitations on your TdF KAL win. I think I must try a gansey and Giotto with the Flow, too.

Leave a Reply

