I’m in love with my sock

Standard

I’m back from our quick little weekend trip to Columbus. While there, I managed to acquire a sinus infection, just to add to the craptacular health stuff of late. Aren’t I just the luckiest gal? So, I’m not feeling too hot, especially after yesterday’s car ride, but I wanted to show off the knitting I did while in Columbus. I’m so in love with my Giotto-With-The-Flow sock that it’s the only thing I knit during the handful of quiet moments I had (I didn’t wind up knitting the car, as I’d hoped, because dramamine+already really exhausted person = completely zombified person). I’ve made it through the gusset decreases, stopping the decreases a bit early (at 64 stitches, rather than 60 as called for, since I have rather wide feet). Here’s what it looks like so far:

Giotto-With-The-Flow, after gusset decreases

And look, they fit:

It fits!

I am just so delighted with this sock. It’s my first “lacy” sock, and I adore it. I’ll keep working on my other socks, of course, but y’all may well be seeing this sock finished pretty shortly, as I seem to be a bit obsessed with it. It happens.

Our trip to Columbus was pleasant enough, though I can’t say I was very comfortable, health-wise. I’ve been so achy and tired, and car trips, uncomfortable beds, and a 6-hour long walk through a very large zoo (which was great fun despite the pain, and for anyone who loves critters as much as I do, I’ve made a flickr set of our pictures from the Columbus Zoo) only made it worse. So now I’m going to go back to being a sinus-infected zombie while I knit on my pretty, pretty socks.

6 thoughts on “I’m in love with my sock

  1. I’ve been meaning to comment with Giotto With the Flow love for a while now; finally, here it is. :D Love! I may have lost it, myself, when it comes to socks: I’ve knit two and a half pairs of vanilla socks, only to move on to kilt hose. Hey, it’s for a good cause.

  2. Oh they’re coming along nicely… mine are too! ;) I’m tempted to ditch my almost-finished single sock for my sock pal and make her some of these instead. I also already devising plans for a giotto-hedera mix…

  3. I really love that sock too. I can see why it makes you so happy! And what a brilliantly smart husband yours is…suggesting that you finish this one before the others because it makes you so happy!!! He’s a smart man that one!

  4. This is the first sock I have ever seen that I am in love with .. but I am not sure what you did? I am really new to sock knitting . . can you be a little more explicit and advise where I can purchase the patterns to combine. You did a beautiful job!!

Leave a Reply

