knitting again

Standard

While I’m still not feeling terribly good, and the ribs are still aching a bit, I am finally feeling up to knitting again! To celebrate, I decided to change my blog up a bit…I wanted a theme that would not cut off the righthand side of all of my images like my old one did, and I’m pretty pleased with this one. I’m also working on putting in some more links and such on my sidebar. I’ll probably be messing around with it for awhile longer, so pardon the mess while I do!

In my last post, I told y’all to look forward to some mitered-square action. I started my first mitered square a couple of days ago:

Beginning of Mitered Square #1

And within a couple of hours, I was finished. These things are going to be addictive! They go so quickly, with each row being shorter than the last. Here’s Mitered Square #1, taking advantage of the wee bit of natural sunlight we got yesterday morning (it’s miserably dreary again today):

Finished Mitered Square #1

And because I’m so enamored with the purlside, I took a picture of that, too:

Finished Mitered Square #1, reverse side

When I’d finished knitting this square, I stuffed it into one of the clear plastic containers I have in order to keep my cat from chewing on the ends. When I saw it later out of the corner of my eye, I didn’t recognize it, thinking it was something else…and I realized that I must have been subconsciously inspired by a certain pair of socks:

Mitered Square #1, and accidental inspiration

A perfect match! I love those socks…they are ridiculous fuzzy knee-high socks that I got at Target a couple of years ago, and when I wear them, I feel like a character out of Dr. Suess. The mitered square gives me the same feel, and it makes me very happy.

We’ll just have to see what other inspirations pop up while I’m knitting this blanket!

One thought on “knitting again

  1. Pingback: Health Store

Leave a Reply

