Back from the West Coast

Standard

This is what 12+ hours on planes (6+ there, 6+ back) will get you:

RPM progress

I finished the first one way too quickly, and had no entertainment left for the last two hours of the flight on the way there (since I couldn’t kitchener the toe and start the new one, what with my scissors and sewing needle being stuck in my checked luggage). The second one, knit on the return trip, represents how much progress I can make on a sock in a little over half a day. You probably can’t tell in the picture, because the lighting is wonky, but I reversed the direction of the purl spirals on the second sock so that they’d be symmetrical. I like symmetry.

I wish I’d taken my camera with me, so that I could show y’all the lovely sunshine, palm trees, and baby seals (!) that I saw during the breaks at the conference.  But alas, I left it home with my husband.  I’m way too tired from all of the time changing, flying, not being able to eat properly, having to be “on” all weekend in social settings, and coming back only to a huge workload to manage a bigger post right now, but be on the lookout for one later this week.

2 thoughts on “Back from the West Coast

Leave a Reply

