busy bee

Standard

I’ve been a bit remiss in replying to comments…please know that I appreciate each and every one, and I promise to be better once the next couple weeks of craziness are over. I’ve been doing a terrible job of keeping up with everything: comments, knitalongs, my own blog! I do have one piece of progress to show y’all, though. I’ve had the Lemongrass Sock done except for kitchenering the toe for awhile, and decided to hunt down my needle and do that this weekend. So now I have a finished sock!

Lemongrass sock #1

I love how the yarn formed skinny stripes over most of the sock. I got a little bit of pooling when I had more stitches around the top of the gusset, but overall, I’m very happy with the way the colors turned out. I hope I can match it for the next sock. Here’s a couple of shots of it on my foot:

Lemongrass sock, on me

(wow, you can really tell that I have wide feet when I model socks, can’t you?)

Lemongrass sock, on me

(a side shot of my pretty gussets)

I have a ridiculous amount of work to get done for school; my computer science class in particular is absolutely killing me. So, I probably won’t be posting much around these parts for a couple of weeks. So, I hope all my dear readers have a very lovely Early December, and I will see (or, um, well, you know what I mean!) y’all when my week and a half from hell is over.

(wish me luck getting everything done for finals!)

Leave a Reply

