Finished Object (Stripy-Socks)

Standard

I just realized that I never made a “Finished Object” post about my stripy socks. So, here they are, in all their glory:

My Vesper Socks

Stats
Pattern: my own, based on the guidelines in the Yarn Harlot’s newest book.
Yarn: Vesper Sock Yarn, in colorway “Knit and Tonic” (which matches my lj perfectly!)
Needles: Size 1 Clover Bamboo dpns


I don’t have as many pictures of these socks as I do of my Jaywalkers, but I really like this one:

my new socks

As you can see, the sock on the right foot is two stripes (1 inch or so) longer than the one on the left. I’m quite enamoured with being able to knit socks that fit my different sized-feet perfectly. The only bother is that I will never have perfectly matching socks. But I’ve never cared too much about that, anyway.

I wish I had a picture of the toes to show y’all, but I don’t want to drag Andrew over to take yet another picture, but the kitchener stitch on the toes of these turned out perfect. I’m so proud. I’m also very proud that after knitting only one pair of socks from a real pattern, I’ve learned enough to figure out how to make my own pair without one.

Leave a Reply

