pictures!

Standard

We got our camera! Amazon shipped it fast. I love it! So, now I can show you pictures of my Jaywalker sock in progress. It’s a little difficult to put it on because of the lack of give in the leg pattern (which in the end is good, because it doesn’t slouch), but once it’s on, it fits so well. I’m so pleased with how well it’s going for a first sock. So anyway, on to the pictures…

socktable
A picture of the sock-in-progress on the table. The color is pretty true.


sockfoot
A picture of the sock-in-progress on my foot.

sockfoot2
Another picture of the sock-in-progress on my foot, this one taken by me. Look how pasty my leg is! Yikes!

I’ve still got a little ways to go before I start doing the toe-shaping. But it being a sock, and therefore very small, the knitting goes by very quickly, so I could have a finished sock in the next day or two.

Before I wrap this up, one last picture…

demonkitty
Demon kitty!

I love this picture where the flash reflected in Stimpy’s eyes. It’s awesome. I think I might make an icon out of it or something.

Leave a Reply

