white thanksgiving

Standard

Venturing out of the house

We got our first real snow yesterday, perfectly timed for Thanksgiving dinner (which was wonderful; it was very nice to spend it with my friends from the department). It has stayed cold, so I woke up this morning to a beautiful layer of snow, and just had to throw on some boots to capture it in pictures. It’s really gorgeous outside right now, actually; the air is nice and crisp, and it’s very sunny. It’s too bad I don’t feel up to doing more outdoorsy things (I woke up feeling exceptionally cruddy, alas)…for now I will just have to enjoy the sights around our house.

I decided to take advantage of the now-rare sunlight, and capture some pictures of my progress on the Bohus Yoke. With only seven days left in November, the odds of me actually completing this sweater for NaKniSweMo are looking pretty slim, but I will have a wonderful sweater in the not-too-distant future nonetheless. Here’s my current pile of Bohus Yoke parts:

Pile of Bohus Yoke

As you can see, I’ve started the second sleeve now, and am actually even further along than this picture shows, since I took this a couple of hours ago:

Sleeve number two

I am still madly in love with the contrasting hem. And am very excited to be less than one sleeve away from starting the yoke! We’ll see how far I can get this weekend; I’ve got a lot of academic work to be accomplishing in addition to my crafty exploits. Some of it is stuff I’m really excited about, and some of it…meh. C’est la vie.

5 thoughts on “white thanksgiving

  1. Your Bohus looks great so far! I’m so impressed with everyone who’s doing that NaKniSweMo! You’ve knit so much of your sweater already. I can’t wait to see the colors in the yoke!

  2. Lesley

    It’s looking great. I stand next to no chance of finishing in the next week either – I’m making a Central Park Hoodie for my daughter, and while I’m making amazing progress, I don’t think it’s gonna happen. I can’t wait to see the yoke on your sweater.

Leave a Reply

